Welcome!

Welcome to the blog of fiction writer David Yost. Judging from Google, I’m probably the world’s fifth-most famous David Yost, my four predecessors being:

4. This Naval Postgraduate School professor who, according to JSTOR, writes an article about NATO every other week:

3. Ohio’s new Auditor of State:

2. University of Missouri’s Offensive Coordinator:

1. And this guy, who’s been the bane of my name for so long that I even wrote a story about it.

I’m not any of those guys.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by LeeAnne Sanders on April 4, 2011 at 7:41 PM

    I’d think you were a lot cooler if you had hair like the Offensive Coordinator Dave Yost.

    Reply

  2. Posted by g c cunningham on April 25, 2012 at 6:56 PM

    I almost thought you were an actor/lit writer like James Franco. Were you in a McSweeney’s or a Best Am. Short Stories? That’s where I thought I’d seen the name. Just read “Leaving Htee Wah Doh” which is wonderful. Merely the people’s names have a way of transporting the reader to another time and place.

    Reply

  3. Thanks, G.C. I haven’t cracked Best American Short Stories yet, but like every year, I’ve got a good feeling that this will be the year. My fiction’s been around elsewhere, though–you might check out my story “Patrol” in the new Ploughshares for a companion piece to “Leaving Htee Wah Doh”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

